ePass Jharkhand.nic.in Apply Online

Jharkhand E pass is applying online on epassjharkhand.nic.in. Jharkhand Chief Minister Hemant Soren has announced a strict lockdown in the state starting on 16 May 2021. This lockdown will be extended to 10 June 2021 so far, but it can proceed on the basis of the situation in the state. Jharkhand e Pass Apply Online at ePassJharkhand.nic.in, Registratio Mr. Soren has put strict guidelines for this lockdown this time. The police administration is directed with strict rules and is empowered to take action against those who do not follow these rules. Amidst all such strict rules, the state government has also introduced an alternative to Jharkhand Epass. But this epass will only be for those individuals who are in excessive need.Also Read:

How to Apply for ePass Jharkhand Online?

Those who are in extreme emergency can apply for Jharkhand Epass. Such a way is how you can apply and then get EPASS for your need.


  • Go to the first site https://epassjharkhand.nic.in.
  • Under the login option, click on the Register option to go to the registration page.
  • Here, provide your mobile number and submit.
  • You have to type the same mobile number once again and then in the end you have to submit it to confirm it.
  • Now, you have to select a password that must be of 6 characters, with an upper case, a lower case, a numerical points and a special character.
  • Finally, click on submit.
  • Type the same password once again and then submit it again to confirm it.

Login and Complete Profile

  • After the registration is completed, you have to come back to the login page where you have to use your registered mobile number and make a password.
  • As you click on the login, you will come to your profile, where first you have to click on the personal details.
  • Fill all the spaces with the correct information and click on Save.
  • Next, from the dropdown menu of ID details, you have to select any ID and type ID number.

Apply for apass

  • Now when your profile is complete, you have to click on Applide for the Epass.
  • Here, first you have to select your location and then the type of Epass for which you are applying.
  • Now you have to fill all the necessary details such as District, EPASS category, time, vehicle details, and others with all the necessary details.
  • Go through all the announcements next and if you agree with them, tick them.
  • Now agree and click on moving forward.
  • After some time you will be able to download the EPASS from this profile.

How to download Jharkhand Epass?

  • After you successfully apply for Jharkhand Epass, you can check the situation and also download the EPASS.
  • Login on epassjharkhand.nic.in with your mobile number and password.
  • From the dashboard, click on the Visual Epass.
  • The details of your EPASS will come with your registration number, travel type and position of approved your application.
  • If the application is approved, now click on the download epass on the left side of the screen.
The PDF file format of the EPASS will be displayed on the screen that you can download and then get a printout.

Instructions to follow Jharkhand E pass

Important link:
  • West Bengal e pass
  • Uttar Pradesh e pass
  • Karnataka Aice
  • Bihar e pass
Before submitting your Jharkhand Epass application, you have to make sure that you accept these announcements.
  • The applicant should provide all the correct details in the application form.
  • Individuals receiving EPASS should not be positive or have no symptoms related to covid.
  • Everyone should follow the Kovid rules to wear masks and maintain social disturbances.
  • Citizens of Jharkhand and persons coming to Jharkhand will have to follow the instructions and rules prescribed by the state government for lockdown.
  • Anyone who is not following the rules and is found without an essence during a trip should be prepared for criminal proceedings.
  • Also Read: Jharkhand PM Kisan Yojana installment

Documents required for Jharkhand Epass

When you are applying for Jharkhand Epass, you should have any of these documents.
  • Aadhar Card
  • Voter ID Card
  • driving license
  • Pan Card
  • valid passport
  • Jharkhand Aice Categories
  • Keeping in mind the requirements of citizens, Jharkhand authorities have separated the Epass into several categories, of which applicants can select.

PDS dealers

  • Employees and owners of petrol pumps, CNG outlet and equal others
  • Essential stores selling food items
  • Restaurant & Food Outlets
  • Warehousing, transport and logistics
  • Agricultural activities
  • Mining activities
  • construction
  • Industrial activities
  • Construction materials
  • Agricultural selling reserves
  • Vehicle repair joints
  • Citizen who buy permissions
  • Government employee
  • Essential services like water, electricity, and others
  • Other services such as media, security and courier
  • for marriage
  • For final rituals after death
  • Aerial or train travel